Day Forty-Eight: Carry On

Happy Mardi Gras! Skipped the festivities to hang out with a small child of epic proportions and then hole up in a coffee shop. No regrets. It was already raining on my parade.

I’m over celebrating… plastic treasures.

It’s been a week since I’ve done any solid writing. Oops. Things are about to get serious… I swear. I just feel about ready to hibernate until I can keep my eyes open without caffeine assistance. It may take years…

I swear I was really enjoying writing this book. I just have an epic hurdle to cross and then I’ll roll right along. Most of my ending is already written.

In hindsight, it was probably dumb to create a blog to promote my writing and make it anonymous. Oops. I believe this is where I make some broad generalization about hindsight.

I’m trying to grasp the concept of honesty… It’s so relative, the line between fear and social etiquette. I wish I could just say something I really, truly mean.

Why can’t I stop philosophizing? I do enjoy it, but it’s not moving my story. Must move story.

Carry on, my wayward son.

Leave a Reply

