Day Ninety-Four: Happy Beach-ster

It’s Easter, which just happens to be my favorite holiday!

My father and I spent the entire day cooking my grandpa’s classic recipe Easter Pizza (which is a bread shell stuffed with egg, cheese and spiced meats). So good. We cut the first loaf soon. It smells so good, I can’t wait!

20140420-191409.jpg

After munching on meats all day, I had to go for a beach walk. Ugly, windy day, but perfect for a beach walk!

20140420-191510.jpg

The seafoam crawled across the beach like cotton candy tumbleweeds. It was lovely. I kicked it around, playing a round of seafoam soccer. It covered my feet like foamy boots, up to my knees in places, and jiggled around in the wind like jellyfish.

20140420-191717.jpg

On the way back, the wind was wild. I felt as though, if I got enough lift, I could have taken off like a kite and flown away in my father’s jacket.

Alas, Happy Easter.

Leave a Reply

