Bacon and an Impulsive Trip to Croatia

Every now and then I feel guided by a crazy impulse. This morning, my friends and I planned brunch. They are not here so I think I’m just going to eat all of this bacon and drink a bottle of champagne and probably book a trip to Croatia.

20140525-111829-40709079.jpg

Mmm bacon.

Anyway, the impulsive trip to Croatia is going to set me back a bit…. But… I could use a new adventure. And, well, $300 is far less than I’d pay if I were coming from America. Nevermind that I’m moving to one of the most expensive American cities at the end of the summer… Ah. Life.

This is the moral dilemma. Responsibility. Or… Croatia and a plate full of bacon. I am the greatest obstacle I will face in my own life.

What’s the point in being 23 and poor if you don’t at least have a few good memories tucked under your belt? I don’t want to be the kind of person with no good stories and only $500 to show for it.

And seriously… I don’t trust anyone that says no to bacon.

Let’s go to Croatia!

Leave a Reply

